USA Hockey Hall of Fame inductees announced

Go down

USA Hockey Hall of Fame inductees announced

Post by JayDubya on Wed 29 Jul 2009, 12:01 am

USA Hockey Hall of Fame inductees announced

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (AP)—Former NHL stars Tony Amonte(notes), Tom Barrasso, John LeClair(notes) and the 1998 U.S. Olympic Women’s Ice Hockey team will be inducted into the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame.

The 2009 Hall of Fame class announced Tuesday by USA Hockey also includes the late Frank Zamboni, inventor of the storied ice resurfacing machine.

Amonte scored the winning goal against Canada in the deciding game of the first World Cup of Hockey in 1996.

Barrasso won two Stanley Cups as a goalie for the Pittsburgh Penguins, while LeClair was the first American-born player with three-straight 50-goal seasons from 1995 to 1998.

The 1998 U.S. Olympic Women’s team won the gold medal at the Winter Games in Nagano, Japan.

Yahoo Sports News

My leg's tired.

Posts : 53
Join date : 2009-07-24
Location : At a theater near you

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum